One of my BEST ideas

14 Nov

I don’t really do holidays.

Note:  Giving is good.  Always.

And, I don’t really do my birthday.  (It’s 12.23 if you were wondering…) There is nothing like a scarring- eating disorder ridden- sweet 16 birthday party to turn you away from birthdays.  (Long story for another post.  Suffice to say it was not a happy birthday.  And, seriously, how could not do cake?!!  Sigh.  I’m sorry Jamie…)

Here’s what I do do.  Friends.  Laughter.  Giving.  Boozy warm sweet drinks.    Did I mention laughter?

Translated:

My first (annual?!) Ugly sweater Yankee exchange Boozy I lOVE my friends holiday BONANZA!

I think I’m going with L. to scope out salvo and a few places in town for my threads but this has been a fun place to get visual inspiration!

Boo yah!  Or, is it ho ho ho 😉 !

One Response to “One of my BEST ideas”

  1. danielle November 14, 2011 at 4:35 pm #

    I LOVE this idea!

    🙂

Leave a comment