Stop Dreaming

21 Mar

When I was younger, I wanted to be everything.  Doctor, princess, president, mother, lip-stick inventor, monkey (true!) and ballerina.  In one lifetime of course.  Because I didn’t know who I was.

Hehe?

For a long time, this over-dreaming, was COMPLETELY appropriate for me.  And, fun!  It allowed me to imagine.  It allowed me to grow.  Up.  It allowed me to continue to move forward.  Towards living MORE lives.

And, isn’t that the point?!  Ultimately, shouldn’t we surrender to living our dreams?  Can we stop dreaming long enough to relish our life?

Now, I do not mean this in a fatalistic way.  I mean it in a BE PRESENT AND ENJOY WHO YOU’VE BECOME way…  Because once we ‘know’ (ha!) ourselves isn’t it best to ‘live’ ourselves?

Or, there is always the spy option… 😛

Truth:  Often, we dream when we are unsatisfied.  When we are experiencing the ‘this?‘ is my life moments…  When we stray from our values.  When we settle.  When we believe ‘this‘ might be it?!!!

It’s NEVER it…

I’m just saying.

But, notice that ‘this’.  Get close to it.  And, maybe start dreaming.  (Again).

Maybe you are dreaming…  GREAT :).

But DO DO.

Dreams are springboards to dive into living!  Fertile fun.

Especially if you dream of being a monkey too!

Leave a Reply

