Man Rule

7 Nov

24 hours. 

Then you talk.  Or, let it go…

That’s what M. does.  If something upsets him he gives himself 24 hours to see if it continues to bother him.  Usually it doesn’t.  Sleep and bread help.  If it’s still on his mind though he’ll talk with the parties involved.  And, then it’s done.

It’s the 24-hour man rule.  And, it’s a good one.  Right?!

See the thing with (most) dudes is that they do not do the passive-aggressive thing.  I don’t think it’s in their genome.  Sure.  They do the aggressive-aggressive thing.  (Fight Club anyone?)  Men do have steam and opinions.  (Even the strong, silent ones…)  A man will snarl and fight.  But, a man will also let things go.

(XKCD.com)

Maybe it’s because they deal with it.  Or, maybe it’s because dudes know that most things are not worth the deal.

Now, don’t get me wrong, I love the fact that my ladies are there for me.  Lovelovelove.  I love that we can talk, and share, and process until I don’t know where I started.  (Yeah.  Whoops!  Does that happen to you too?!!!)  But, there is something about this 24-hour man rule.

A timeline :P.

Leave a Reply

