I’m in LOVE again…

7 Oct

With Skating 🙂

Seriously.  Training over the past few weeks for Ice Theatre has gotten me all kinds of smitten.  (And, the lovely staff and friends at The Rink!  You guys are great!)  Although, I guess I always knew

It’s more then ‘fooling around’ now.  And, I have a hunch it’s gonna be something.  It feels a lot like love.  And, me.

Nietzsche says:

“The individual has always had to struggle to keep from being overwhelmed by the tribe. If you try it, you will be lonely often, and sometimes frightened. But no price is too high to pay for the privilege of owning yourself.

I think I own myself.  And, skating (again) feels like home.  Or, maybe some places just are home.

Or, maybe, I’m finally home with me.

It’s about time.

I have a few more sessions here.  INXS to blast.  Edges to enjoy.  A piece to work on that matters.

Then, NYC!

Blogs and pics to follow… 😛

3 Responses to “I’m in LOVE again…”

  1. Al October 7, 2011 at 3:30 pm #

    WOW!!
    Doesn’t it feel great!!

  2. Karyn Linderberry October 10, 2011 at 5:22 pm #

    I am so excited for you! The feeling of newness is so powerful. I know that it is a bit scary too. But the unknown really is a new adventure. I can not wait to see where you end up or what you end up finding happiness doing. Thanks for our chat today. I Love you Girl, you are one of a kind!!!
    Karyn Linderberry

    • Jamie October 10, 2011 at 5:29 pm #

      Hi Lady! It WAS great chatting today 🙂 Thanks for all the support. I have a feeling we are going to get to be there for each other a lot! You’re lovely…

Leave a Reply

