Pandora

29 Sep

I’m beginning to think her box rocks!  Besides being full of hope, she’s got RAD tunes.  Let me explain…

Now for the three people (Hi Dad!) who pay attention to this experiment blog of mine you might have noticed that I did not post anything yesterday.  My computer did not want to.  Or, to be more precise, my power-cord decided to become a fire hazard (HELLO firework!!!  And, not in the fun Katy Perry way :)) and then promptly stop working.  And, I had no battery left.  But, what I did have is my cell phone.  Which had this little app called PANDORA

Yes.  I know.  I KNOW!  We ALL know about Pandora.  I know about Pandora.  You know about Pandora.  Your mom knows about Pandora.

(I can safely say that my mom does not know about Pandora.  I believe she is where I get my “I suck at technology gene from.”  Yet another reason I fear procreation.  Apple.  At least Steve Jobs stepped down?  No.  Sigh.  Sad Mac…)

Pandora is FREE internet, cell phone, wifi radio that streams music based on artists you already love.  It’s like getting a mix from your boyfriend with songs that you actually like!!  And, you won’t hate the band when he remembers he’s selfish.  (At least he wished you well :).)  Basically, PANDORA’S FULL OF HOPE.  In the form of MUSIC!!!  How cool is that?!!!

My favorite ‘channels’ (which are determined based off of artist or song selection) are:  Blue Foundation Radio, Citizen Cope Radio, INXS Radio, Cary Brothers Radio, Michael Jackson Radio, and Duffy Radio.

But I’m just getting started…

You should too!

(Or, just congratulate me on joining the 2000s… :P)

2 Responses to “Pandora”

  1. Al September 29, 2011 at 1:57 pm #

    Dear Pandora Visitor,

    We are deeply, deeply sorry to say that due to licensing constraints, we can no longer allow access to Pandora for listeners located outside of the U.S. We will continue to work diligently to realize the vision of a truly global Pandora, but for the time being we are required to restrict its use. We are very sad to have to do this, but there is no other alternative.

    We believe that you are in Netherlands Antilles (your IP address appears to be 190.4.65.86). If you believe we have made a mistake, we apologize and ask that you please email us.

    • Jamie September 29, 2011 at 3:14 pm #

      I guess Pandora needs a PO box! Hi Dad! And, Hi everyone!!! I know there are more than 3 of you…. BIG hug! Happy day 🙂

Leave a Reply

