Shakespeare said…

16 Aug

In Hamlet:

Why, then, ’tis none to you; for there is nothing
either good or bad, but thinking makes it so: to me
it is a prison.

You gotta get a grip on the mind.

I was at work the other night and we got a new client.  An older client.  Normally, being in a collegetown, we have college-aged clients.  She was not.

And, when the girls left for the day and I did her intake where I met her mind.

Now, I know that I have much to learn.  She is sad and decided.  Which one are you?

She told me that she often does not contribute because she knows enough to know that it does not get better.  (I should get her a tee-shirt 😛).  She did not want to upset the other girls.  I challenged her but her mind has staunchly made this so. 

I am so sorry.

What if there is nothing but how we think about it?

What has your mind made ‘so’?  Is it true?

Leave a Reply

