Did I mention…

27 Jul

I have the AWESOME opportunity to teach yoga to one of Ithaca’s elite swimming programs all summer!  Woot 🙂

Now, I cannot swim well.  This point has become abundantly clear with this summer’s ‘heat dome’.  It seems that my mastery of water is specific to solids.  (That and I might have been traumatized by Igor’s ‘fun’ water-skiing and wake-boarding adventures…)  Still, it has been SO neat (and inspiring!) to learn more about swimming and these aspiring athletes!

And, I’ve gotten to share my knowledge as both a yoga teacher and an athlete myself.  I feel lucky when things circle back to contribution.

To my swimming lovelies:  Good luck at your meet!

And, thank YOU 🙂

Leave a Reply

