Forgive me…

26 Apr

For so many things.  Including sharing this!  But, it is kinda amazing

Background:  I went to Cornell (Oh Andy!  I know. 😉 ).  At the end of every year, they have a lawn concert party called “Slope Day.”  (There is a main lawn which is actually a HUGE hill a.k.a ‘the Slope’ that the students trek avoid to get to campus.)  Slope Day is basically an excuse for people to blow off pretty much everything and start drinking as early as possible (provided they went to bed– if not, we are looking at a never having stopped drinking situation…).  There is a TON of other ridiculousness and it is not exactly a wise event.  (Kinda like this video :P).  But, the college does what it can.  And, it’s our rite of passage.  We survived the Ithaca weather, Cornell (lack of) perspective wars, and the Slope.

Now check it!  As promised:

And, if you are partaking in Slope Day, PLEASE BE SAFE.  Look out for each other!  Stories about vomit, drunken falling, and missing shoes are actually NOT that funny.  ❤ you!

Looks like I’m growing up…

Don’t tell 😉

2 Responses to “Forgive me…”

  1. danielle May 3, 2011 at 12:00 am #

    This was the funniest thing I have seen in a long time. I don’t know where you found this but it is amazing. Hahahahha i am still laughing.

    • Jamie May 3, 2011 at 8:41 am #

      I’m glad you had a(n inappropriate?) laugh. The video was passed to me. I’m a lowly messenger… 😉

Leave a Reply

