Weather

7 Mar

Whether.

I like words that sound the same that but have completely different meanings.  They are called homophones and they bring me back to grade school and little chairs.

Pair, pear, pare; coupled, sweet, cut down.

Clever these words…

NERD.

(Source)

Ithaca is currently chock-full of tremendous weather (a.k.a snow).  This weather effected whether I could journey back home.

I could not.

More time with Mom and Normsky– my favorite ‘Master’ weight lifter.  Maybe I will get to fly after all… :P.

Be well!  (But don’t fall in (to a homonym).– Ahahahaha.)

I just did.

4 Responses to “Weather”

  1. Pepe Silvia March 7, 2011 at 2:58 pm #

    Gotta love a good Venn Diagram. I try to get them into everyday life as much as possible.

    • Jamie March 7, 2011 at 3:08 pm #

      Yes. If only I drew better circles…

      • Pepe Silvia March 7, 2011 at 4:01 pm #

        Make Blob Diagrams then haha

      • Jamie March 7, 2011 at 4:52 pm #

        Glad to see you’ve figured me out already :p

Leave a Reply

