Sometimes I just miss…

15 Feb

That beauty skating feeling.

I’ve been coaching and a few of my students were asking about my old skates.  Here are some favorites:

It’s taken me a long time to figure out how skating will fit into my life.  And, to be honest, I am still in that process.  But, there is a joy and a voice in it that feels like home.  Feels like grace.  I’m so lucky to have touched it.  I got to fly.

To anyone that has been a part of my journey on and off the ice– thank you.

3 Responses to “Sometimes I just miss…”

  1. Jen February 15, 2011 at 9:59 am #

    Your “Great Expectations” FD and your Sting exhibition are two of my favorite programs of all time… not just in ice dance but all disciplines! I can watch them over and over again 🙂

    • Jamie February 15, 2011 at 10:04 am #

      Wow. Thanks for the generous compliment! You gave me a bright smile today. Be well!

  2. danielle February 15, 2011 at 8:14 pm #

    You should write about those moments. On the ice.
    You are an amazing skater. I get chills watching you. Such a gift.
    You’re beautiful, graceful, gorgeous, always. You can have that every day. Ice skates or not.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

